Contact Us


UTSA Institute for P-20 Initiatives Staff - UTSA Downtown Campus, Buena Vista Building 2.308

Dr. Joseph Kulhanek, Assistant Vice President
joseph.kulhanek@utsa.edu 210.458.2422


Nakia Scott, Administrative Service Officer III

nakia.scott@utsa.edu 210.458.2765


Katherine Silva, Administrative Manager
katherine.silva@utsa.edu 210.458.2789


Gregory Frieden, Administrative Associate II

gregory.frieden@utsa.edu 210.458.2829


Laura Rushing, Administrative Associate II
laura.rushing@utsa.edu 210.458.2769


Abel Gonzales, Director – Instructional Outreach Programs

abel.gonzales@utsa.edu 210.458.2763


George Deleon, Project Director - GEAR UP 2

george.deleon@utsa.edu 210.458.2088


Angelica Flores, Project Specialist – GEAR UP 2

angelica.flores@utsa.edu 210.458.2099


*, Project Manager - UTSA Ready


Belinda Harmon, Director – Community Outreach
belinda.harmon@utsa.edu 210.458.2904


Lara Crouch, Senior Program Coordinator – Community Outreach
lara.crouch@utsa.edu 210.458.2783


Jillian Woolard, Program Specialist – Community Outreach
jillian.woolard@utsa.edu 210.458.2784


Darrell Balderrama, Director – Retentions (ACTS, TATE, LSAMP)

darrell.balderrama@utsa.edu 210.458.4284

Office: UTSA Main Campus, Multidisciplinary Studies Building, 2.03.14


TRiO Programs

Educational Talent Search (ETS) - UTSA Institute of Texan Cultures, 3.12.04

McNair Scholars - UTSA Main Campus, Multidisciplinary Studies Building, 2.03.14

Student Support Services – UTSA Main Campus, Main Building, 0.312

Upward Bound - UTSA Institute of Texan Cultures, 3.12.04


Dr. Rudy Reyna, Executive Director, TRiO Programs

rudy.reyna@utsa.edu210.458.4091


Michelle Hamman, Project Director - ETS (Eagle Pass-Brackettville)

michelle.hamman@utsa.edu 210.861.2393


Ana Geigenmiller, Administrative Associate II – ETS (Eagle Pass-Brackettville)

ana.geigenmiller@utsa.edu 210.458.6776


Alexandra Rodriguez, Lead Retention Specialist – ETS (Eagle Pass-Brackettville)

alexandra.rodriguez@utsa.edu


Juliana Ortega, Retention Specialist – ETS (Eagle Pass-Brackettville)

juliana.ortega@utsa.edu


Miguel Rodriguez, Retention Specialist – ETS (Eagle Pass-Brackettville)

miguel.rodriguez@utsa.edu


Jose Herrera, Project Director - Educational Talent Search (San Antonio, Uvalde-Crystal City)

jose.herrera@utsa.edu 210.458.4087


Alice Shelton, Administrative Associate II – ETS (San Antonio, Uvalde-Crystal City)

alice.shelton@utsa.edu 210.458.4730


Rosa Berreles, Lead Retention Specialist – ETS (San Antonio, Uvalde-Crystal City)

Rosa.berreles@utsa.edu


Lynda Ozuna, Retention Specialist - ETS (San Antonio)

lynda.ozuna@utsa.edu


Alisha Morones, Retention Specialist – ETS (Uvalde-Crystal City)

alisha.morones@utsa.edu


Anna Nandin, Lead Retention Specialist – ETS (Uvalde-Crystal City)

anna.nandin@utsa.edu


Darrell Balderrama, Director - McNair Scholars
darrell.balderrama@utsa.edu 210.458.4284


Sonia Valencia, Project Manager - McNair Scholars

sonia.valencia@utsa.edu 210.458.4274


Rosalinda Luera, Administrative Associate II – McNair Scholars

rosalinda.luera@utsa.edu 210.458.4286


Linda Leech, Project Director - Student Support Services

linda.leech@utsa.edu 210.458.7521


Jasmine Merritt, Student Development Specialist III - Student Support Services

jasmine.merritt@utsa.edu 210.458.7521


John Bonner, Student Development Specialist III - Student Support Services

john.bonner@utsa.edu 210.458.7543


Melina Benavidez, Project Director - Upward Bound (Jay, Holmes and Southside High Schools)

melina.benavidez@utsa.edu 210.458.7690


Yolanda Pena Connor, Administrative Associate II – Upward Bound

yolanda.connor@utsa.edu 210.458.4797


Erica Mahan, Retention Specialist - Upward Bound (Southside High School)

erica.mahan@utsa.edu


David Samaniego, Retention Specialist - Upward Bound (Holmes High School)

david.samaniego@utsa.edu


Sara Santiago, Retention Specialist - Upward Bound (Jay High School)

sara.santiago@utsa.edu


Prefreshman Engineering Program (PREP) – UTSA Downtown Campus, Monterey Building, 1.180

Dr. Rudy Reyna, Executive Director - PREP

rudy.reyna@utsa.edu 210.458.2072


Joules Webb, Associate Director – PREP

joules.webb@utsa.edu 210.458.2071


Marty Gomez-Gonzalez, Senior Program Coordinator – PREP

martha.gomezgonzalez@utsa.edu 210.458.2062


Ryan Culbertson, Program Coordinator - TexPREP

ryan.culbertson@utsa.edu 210.458.2063


Diana Rivas, Administrative Associate II – PREP

diana.rivas@utsa.edu 210.458.2067


Tonya Miller, Fiscal Specialist - PREP, TexPREP

tonya.miller@utsa.edu 210.458.2066


Pamela Garza, Program Coordinator – University PREP (UPREP)

pamela.garza@utsa.edu 210.458.2064