Contact Us


UTSA Institute for P-20 Initiatives Staff - UTSA Downtown Campus, Buena Vista Building 2.308


Dr. Joseph Kulhanek, Assistant Vice President
joseph.kulhanek@utsa.edu 210.458.2422


Dr. Nakia Scott, Administrative Service Officer III

nakia.scott@utsa.edu 210.458.2765


Katherine Silva, Administrative Manager
katherine.silva@utsa.edu 210.458.2789


Yolanda Pena Connor, Administrative Associate II

yolanda.connor@utsa.edu 210.458.2829


Abel Gonzales, Director – Instructional Outreach Programs

abel.gonzales@utsa.edu 210.458.2763


George Deleon, Project Director - GEAR UP 2

george.deleon@utsa.edu 210.458.2088


Angelica Flores, Project Specialist – GEAR UP 2

angelica.flores@utsa.edu 210.458.2099


Jillian Woolard, Project Manager - UTSA Ready

jillian.woolard@utsa.edu 210.458.2767


Belinda Saldana Harmon, MPA, Director – Community Outreach

belinda.harmon@utsa.edu 210.458.2904


Lara Crouch, M.Ed, Senior Program Coordinator – Community Outreach
lara.crouch@utsa.edu 210.458.2783


Erbey Garza Jr., Outreach Specialist II
erbey.garza@utsa.edu 210.458.2784


Darrell Balderrama, MPA, Director – Retentions (ACTS, TATE, LSAMP)

darrell.balderrama@utsa.edu 210.458.4284

Office: UTSA Main Campus, Multidisciplinary Studies Building, 2.03.14


TRiO Programs

Educational Talent Search (ETS) - UTSA Downtown Campus, Buena Vista Building 1.308

McNair Scholars - UTSA Main Campus, Multidisciplinary Studies Building, 2.03.14

Student Support Services – UTSA Main Campus, Main Building, 0.312

Upward Bound - UTSA Downtown Campus, Buena Vista Building 1.308


Darrell Balderrama, Director, TRiO Programs

darrell.balderrama@utsa.edu 210.458.4284


Michelle Hamman, Project Director - ETS (Eagle Pass-Brackettville)

michelle.hamman@utsa.edu 210.861.2393


Ana Geigenmiller, Senior Administrative Associate – ETS (Eagle Pass-Brackettville and San Antonio, Uvalde-Crystal City)

ana.geigenmiller@utsa.edu 210.458.6776


Alexandra Rodriguez, Lead Retention Specialist – ETS (Eagle Pass-Brackettville)

alexandra.rodriguez@utsa.edu


Cesar Beattie, Lead Retention Specialist - ETS
Cesar.Beattie@utsa.edu

Juliana Ortega, Retention Specialist – ETS (Eagle Pass-Brackettville)

juliana.ortega@utsa.edu


Miguel Rodriguez, Retention Specialist – ETS (Eagle Pass-Brackettville)

miguel.rodriguez@utsa.edu


Jose Herrera, Project Director - Educational Talent Search (San Antonio, Uvalde-Crystal City)

jose.herrera@utsa.edu 210.458.4087

Ana Geigenmiller, Senior Administrative Associate – ETS (Eagle Pass-Brackettville and San Antonio, Uvalde-Crystal City)

ana.geigenmiller@utsa.edu 210.458.6776


 Lead Retention Specialist – ETS (San Antonio, Uvalde-Crystal City)    
     


Lynda Ozuna, Retention Specialist - ETS (San Antonio)

lynda.ozuna@utsa.edu


Alisha Morones, Retention Specialist – ETS (Uvalde-Crystal City)

alisha.morones@utsa.edu


Anna Nandin, Lead Retention Specialist – ETS (Uvalde-Crystal City)

anna.nandin@utsa.edu


Darrell Balderrama, MPA, Director - McNair Scholars
darrell.balderrama@utsa.edu 210.458.4284


Sonia Valencia, Project Manager - McNair Scholars

sonia.valencia@utsa.edu 210.458.4274


Rosalinda Luera, Administrative Associate I – McNair Scholars

rosalinda.luera@utsa.edu 210.458.4286


Linda Leech, Project Director - Student Support Services

linda.leech@utsa.edu 210.458.7521


Jaz Burgess, Student Development Specialist III - Student Support Services

jaz.burgess@utsa.edu 210.458.7541


John Bonner, Student Development Specialist III - Student Support Services

john.bonner@utsa.edu 210.458.7543


Melina Benavidez, Project Director - Upward Bound (Jay, Holmes and Southside High Schools)

melina.benavidez@utsa.edu 210.458.7690


Robin Kling, Senior Administrative Associate – Upward Bound

robin.kling@utsa.edu 210.458.4797


Erica Mahan, Retention Specialist - Upward Bound (Southside High School)

erica.mahan@utsa.edu


David Samaniego, Retention Specialist - Upward Bound (Holmes High School)

david.samaniego@utsa.edu


Sara Santiago, Retention Specialist - Upward Bound (Jay High School)

sara.santiago@utsa.edu


Prefreshman Engineering Program-USA (PREP-USA) – UTSA Downtown Campus, Monterey Building, 1.180

Marty Gomez-Gonzalez, Senior Program Coordinator – PREP-USA

martha.gomezgonzalez@utsa.edu 210.458.2062


Ryan Culbertson, Program Coordinator - TexPREP

ryan.culbertson@utsa.edu 210.458.2063


Diana Rivas, Administrative Associate II – PREP-USA

diana.rivas@utsa.edu 210.458.2067


Tonya Miller, Fiscal Manager - PREP-USA, TexPREP

tonya.miller@utsa.edu 210.458.2066


Pamela Garza, Program Coordinator – University PREP (UPREP)

pamela.garza@utsa.edu 210.458.2064

Mary Kelley, Administrative Associate I - PREP-USA

mary.kelley@utsa.edu 210.458.2069